2020 Grin Iron Classic canceled

Springfield, MO — The 19th Annual Sertoma GRIN IRON CLASSIC, Southwest Missouri’s All-Star High School Football Game, will not be held in 2020 due to COVID-19. Slated for Friday, June 5th at Parkview High School’s JFK Stadium, the event benefits the Tooth Truck, a mobile dental clinic for at-risk children serving the Springfield area for nearly 18 years. More than 80 local high school athletes from Southwest Missouri have been selected by the SW MO High School Football Coaches Association for this East vs West All-Star competition, hosted by the All-Star Smiles Sertoma Club.

“We were so hopeful the Sertoma GRIN IRON CLASSIC could be one of those events for graduating seniors that didn’t have to be canceled due to COVID-19,” said Bonnie Keller, President & CEO of the Tooth Truck and RMHC of the Ozarks. “It is clear the safety risks continue to be too significant at this time to hold the event This was a heartbreaking decision for us to make.”

Despite the cancellation, these accomplished football players will be recognized through the MC22 “From the Studio” Show, hosted by Corey Riggs on Friday, June 5 at 7:00 pm. After the show, the 2019 GIC game will be aired. In addition, an electronic GRIN IRON CLASSIC program featuring all player bios and photos will be available to the public on Wednesday, June 3 at https://rmhcozarks.org/events/grin-iron-classic/ Several event sponsors and contributors have ensured their financial support of the Tooth Truck, despite the event being canceled, including presenting sponsor the Heart of the Ozarks Sertoma Club, and leadership sponsor the Greater Springfield Dental Society; and all will be recognized in the event program. Donations are greatly appreciated at RMHCozarks.org.


2 Evann Long Nixa WR
4 Preston Scott Skyline WR
6 Jace Nicklas Camdenton WR
8 Curtis Mobley Lebanon DB
10 Brooks Espy Marshfield DB
11 Paxton DeLaurent Camdenton QB
13 Jaris Acklin Mtn. View QB
15 Nate Swofford Ava DB
17 Ty Werling Branson DB
19 Jake Skaggs Ozark DB
22 Brayden Lidgard West Plains RB
24 Jay Hill Branson RB
26 Eathen Dinwiddie Bolivar RB
28 J.T. Bayliff Reeds Spring RB
30 Michael Maugan Kickapoo RB
31 Eric Washington West Plains DE
33 Alex Wentz Nixa RB-OLB
35 Chance Mitchell Houston OLB
37 Trevor Christain Lebanon OLB
39 David Oplotnik Fair Grove OLB-K
42 Tryton Henley Willow Springs OLB-P
44 Brendan Hudson Parkview DB
46 Hayden Burks Bolivar LB
48 Mason Kinney Camdenton DE
50 Kye Alms Springfield Catholic C
51 Connor Leighton Rogersville DT
53 Kayden Myers Ava LB
55 Colton Franks Rolla LB
57 Ryan Maasen Camdenton LB
59 Garred Engle Bolivar DE
62 Brady Robins West Plains OL
64 Mason Devasure Lebanon OL
66 Cody Smith Buffalo OL
68 Andrew Sell Rogersville OL
70 Spencer Lipe Bolivar C-DT
71 Darius Facen Rolla OL
73 Hayden Casper Cabool OL
75 Charlie Woodworth Glendale OL
77 Jordan Lewis Lebanon DT
79 Hayden Scott Glendale DT
82 Brennan Espy Marshfield WR
84 Chase Kruse Kickapoo WR
86 Darin Oplotnik Fair Grove DE
88 Elijah Cunningham Rolla TE
90 Dominick Hoskins Fair Grove TE


Richard Rehagen Nixa Head Coach
Aaron Wells Nixa Offensive Coord-QBs
Phil Wickwar Nixa Defensive Line
Jon Stock Nixa Offensive Line
Ethan Lund Nixa Wide Receivers
Brad Sundstrom Nixa Outside Linebackers
Sam Rehagen Nixa Defensive Backs
Kyle Nelson Nixa Tight Ends
Nate Nicholson Hollister Running Backs
Brendan McGinnis Branson Defensive Line


1 Jamie Guinn Monett WR
3 Riley Sigman Republic RB
5 Daunte Stafford Greenfield WR
7 Kade Hicks Webb City DB
9 Zach Jones Mt. Vernon QB
12 Jay Lee Aurora TE/DE
14 Blake Tash Joplin QB
16 Reece Dawson Willard QB
18 Austin Joplin Willard LB
20 Tyler Tolmasoff Ash Grove LB
21 Haiden Overton El Dorado DB
23 Tyler Mueller Carthage RB
25 Nick Johnson Miller RB
27 Jeremy Vickers Marionville WR
29 Cale Miller Mt. Vernon LB
32 Monty Mailes Seneca DB
34 Bowen Preddy Cassville DB
36 Trey Wilson Seneca RB
38 Sam Stewart East Newton LB
40 Colten O’Hara Pierce City DB
41 Michael Williams Mac Co DB
43 Gavin Surber Webb City LB
45 Kale Schrader Carthage LB
47 Kolby O’Connell Nevada LB
49 Jed Brandon Willard DB
52 Chet Butterworth Monett OL/DL
54 Junior Villa Monett LB
56 Parker Erickson Joplin OL/DL
58 Carson Gehring Willard OL/DL
60 Clayton Cordova Aurora OL/DL
61 Ethan Ott Webb City OL/DL
63 Juan Juarez Lamar OL/DT
65 Cody Morehouse Republic OL/DT
67 Haiden Moody Republic OL/DT
69 Trent Thompson Webb City DL
72 Wyatt Perry Pierce City OL/DL
74 Larry Gutierez Monett OL/DL
76 Logan Myers Joplin OL/DL
78 Oscar Campa Carthage OL/DL
80 DJ White Cassville WR
81 Daythen Long Seneca TE
83 Trey Sagehorn Pierce City WR
85 Andrew Prier Cassville DL
87 Alex Martini Carthage DL
89 Reese Vogel Carl Junction Kicker


Ryan McFarland Seneca Head Coach
Richie Adkins Hollister Offensive Coordinator
Darrell Hicks Webb City Defensive Coordinator
Luke Rader Lockwood Offensive Line
Chris Yust Seneca Defensive Tackles
Scott Quinly Seneca Running Backs
Kaleb Cason Mt. Vernon Linebackers
Brad Hocker Pierce City Wide Receivers
Aaron Davied Webb City Defensive Ends
Will Dyal Hollister Tight Ends
Trey Derryberry Webb City Defensive Backs
Trenton Moeller Seneca Offensive Line
Cody Spencer Seneca Special Team Coord

Related Posts