Dakota Hudson named Texas League Pitcher of the Year

Springfield’s Dakota Hudson has been voted Pitcher of the Year.

Hudson owns the top ERA in the league — 2.53 — to go along with a 9-4 record in 18 starts. The 2016 first-round pick struck out 77 and walked 34 in 114 innings before earning a promotion to Triple-A Memphis on July 29.

The rull roster is below:

Name Position Team MLB Org
Viosergy Rosa First Base Midland RockHounds OAK
Max Schrock Second Base Midland RockHounds OAK
J.D. Davis Third Base Corpus Christi HOU
Luis Urias Shortstop San Antonio SD
Matt Beaty * First Base/Third Base Tulsa LAD
B.J. Boyd Outfield Midland RockHounds OAK
Anthony Garcia Outfield Springfield STL
Ian Miller Outfield Arkansas SEA
Jose Trevino Catcher Frisco TEX
Dakota Hudson † RHP Springfield STL
Trey Wingenter RHP San Antonio SD
Brett Kennedy RHP San Antonio SD
Matt Pearce RHP Springfield STL
Scott Barlow RHP Tulsa LAD
Jack Flaherty RHP Springfield STL
Phillip Wellman Manager San Antonio SD


* Player of the Year
† Pitcher of the Year

Related Posts