Pierce City snags several top honors on All-SRVC basketball teams

Diamond and Pierce City split the Player of the Year honors with Ryan Jinks of Diamond claiming the top honor for the boys and Krishna Merriman snagging the top girls honor. Pierce City swept the Coach of the Year honors with boys coach Matt Street and girls coach Rob Guerin being tabbed as the top coaches.

The complete teams for boys and girls are below.

Pictures: Greenfield vs. Fair Play Girls - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Golden City vs. Dadeville Girls - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Miller vs. New Covenant Boys - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Miller vs. Crane Boys - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Miller vs. Ash Grove Boys - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Pierce City vs. Miller Boys - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Miller vs. Pierce City Boys - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Lockwood vs. Walnut Grove Girls - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Lockwood vs. Halfway Girls - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Pierce City vs. Iberia Boys - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Crane vs. Pierce City Girls - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Pierce City vs. Crane Boys - CLICK HERE
Pictures: Pierce City vs. Purdy Boys - CLICK HERE Pictures: Marionville vs. Pierce City Girls - CLICK HERE

1st Team Boys    
Ryan Jinks Sr Diamond - Player of the Year
Logan Myers Sr Diamond
Dakota Triplett Sr Golden City
Austin Marshall Jr Greenfield
Michael Spicer Sr Jasper
Colin McNaught Sr Liberal
Riley Jack Sr  Miller
Zack Hyde Jr Pierce City
Cody Fitchpatrick Sr Pierce City
Justin Myers Jr Sarcoxie
2nd Team    
Josh Woodmansee So College Heights
Trent Hayes Sr Diamond
Wyatt Scott Sr Golden City
Anthony Schwindler Jr Greenfield
Dustin Cox Sr Jasper
Garrett Miller Jr Liberal
Isaac Lasater Sr Lockwood
Jordan Jack So  Miller
Kole Kelley So Pierce City
Cedric O'Hara Sr Pierce City
Coach of the Year    
Matt Street   Pierce City

1st Team Girls    
Krishna Merriman Sr Pierce City  - Player of the Year
Kirsty Green Sr College Heights
Cady Littlefield Jr Diamond
Paige Hargis Sr Greenfield
Rachel Dugan  Jr Liberal
Baylee Robertson Jr Liberal
Madison Coose Jr Lockwood
Jessica McAdams Sr Miller
Emily Ashley Sr Pierce City 
Bailee Hayward So Pierce City 
2nd Team    
Hanna Million Jr Diamond
Ali Walters Jr Greenfield
Desiree McDonald Sr Golden City
Adi Etcheson Jr Jasper
Elizabeth Maneval Fr Jasper
Nicole Sprenkle Jr Liberal
Alexis Byrnes So Lockwood
Olivia Finley So Lockwood
Christine Younker Jr Pierce City
Becca Hatfield Sr Pierce City
Special Mention    
Emily Allen Sr   Miller
Coach of the Year    
Rob Guerin   Pierce City

Photo Galleries

Pictures: Strafford Invitational

Strafford hosted its annual meet on Tuesday featuring 26 schools.

Pictures: Gainesville 13, Bakersfield 0

The Bulldogs get a victory in 5 innings

Pictures: Greenwood tennis vs. Parkview

The Blue Jays and Vikings faced off on Tuesday
O-Zone Opinion
Mohawk Chronicles: Breaking down the new boys basketball districts
It's that time again… Every two years MSHSAA reshuffles classes and districts, unintentionally and yet effectively changing the landscape of the sport and this spring was no different. Here are the changes you will want to note for the boys...
Read More
Making sense of the new girls basketball districts
Who do you have going all the way in your bracket? Your 2014-15 high school district basketball bracket, that is. Last weekend, MSHSAA released classification and district assignments for the next two school years. We saw notable changes in most...
Read More
Mohawk Chronicles: Boys Hashtag All-Stars
It is that time again, the 2nd Annual Hashtag All-Stars team is here. Eight teams, 40 players, household names, and some kids you may not know much about. Keep in mind, some players could probably be on every team, but I put them on the team I thought...
Read More
Most Viewed