Big 8 All-Conference basketball teams released

The All-Big 8 Basketball teams have been released. On the boys' side, Seneca swept the Player of the Year and Coach of the Year awards with Kyler Ng winning the top player honor and King taking the coaching honor. Ng was joined on the first team by the Mount Vernon duo of Shane Williams and Chandler Myers along with Carl Juntion's Matt Magee and Travis Vogt.

On the girls' side, Carl Junction's Brenlee Mcpherson sophomore was the unanimous All-Conference Player of the Year. Mount Vernon's Jamie LaSalle was honored as the Coach of the Year on the girls' side. LaSalle had two players make the first team in sophomore Mackinzie Farmer and senior Tamiaya Henderson. East Newton took the final two spots on the first team with Shelby Thomlinson and Kourtney Brewster.

The complete teams are at the bottom, click the following links for photos of games involving Big 8 Teams.

Seneca vs. Mt Vernon Boys
Mt. Vernon vs. Ash Grove Boys
East Newton vs. Mt. Vernon Girls
Ash Grove vs. Mt. Vernon Girls
Mt. Vernon vs. Bolivar Girls
Monett vs. Mt. Vernon Boys
Aurora vs. Rogersville Girls
Cassville vs. Aurora Boys
Mt. Vernon vs. Aurora Girls
Monett vs. Aurora Boys
Monett vs. Aurora Girls
Southwest vs. Monett Boys
Monett vs. Bolivar Boys
Seneca vs. Clever Boys
Reeds Spring vs. Cassville Girls
West Plains vs. Cassville Boys
Clever vs. Cassville Girls

Team Name Grade School  
1st Kyler Ng Senior Seneca Unanimous
1st Shane Williams Senior Mt. Vernon Unanimous
1st Chandler Myers Sophomore Mt. Vernon Unanimous
1st Matt Magee Junior Carl Junction Unanimous
1st Travis Vogt Senior Carl Junction  
2nd Kyle Woods Senior Monett  
2nd Tripp Tucker Sophomore Lamar  
2nd Bryce Zimmerman Sophomore East Newton  
2nd Zane Phillips Senior Mt. Vernon  
2nd Logan St. Clair Junior Seneca  
H.M. Garrett Kirk Senior Cassville  
H.M. Bradley Jumper Junior Seneca  
H.M. Drew Parker Senior Aurora  
H.M. Garrett Bader Junior Aurora  
H.M. Ethan Lowery Junior Cassville  
Special Daniel Noah Senior Seneca  
Player of Kyler Ng Senior Seneca   
the Year        
Coach of Will King   Seneca  
the Year        

Team Name Grade School  
1st Brenlee Mcpherson Sophomore Carl Junction Unanimous
1st Mackinzie Farmer Sophomore Mt. Vernon  
1st Tamiaya Henderson Senior Mt. Vernon  
1st Kourtney Brewster Sophomore East Newton  
1st Shelby Thomlinson Senior East Newton  
2nd Kendra Eden Sophomore Aurora  
2nd Rachel Parker Sophomore Aurora  
2nd Bryce Boyd Junior Carl Junction  
2nd Audrey LaSalle Senior Mt. Vernon  
2nd Emily Speakman Senior Cassville  
H.M. Maria Chism Freshman Carl Junction  
H.M. Haley Helig Senior East Newton  
H.M. Ryan O'Sullivan Sophomore Lamar  
H.M. Taylor Jackson Junior Lamar  
H.M. Molli Cooper Junior Seneca  
Special None      
Player of Brenlee Mcpherson Sophomore Carl Junction Unanimous
the Year        
Coach of Jamie LaSalle   Mt. Vernon  
the Year        

Photo Galleries

Pictures: Lasers vs Kastles

The Springfield Lasers hosted the Washington Kastles for the World Team Tennis title match.

Pictures: Best of 2013-14 Springfield Catholic Irish

Catch the best photos from the 2013-14 Irish athletic year.

Pictures: O-Zone Sports Jeopardy

The area's most knowledgeable sports fans faced off in the first annual O-Zone Sports Jeopardy at the Ozark Empire Fair.
O-Zone Opinion
Mohawk Chronicles: Oklahoma the right choice for Dorial Green-Beckham
Dorial Green-Beckham is now an Oklahoma Sooner. If you're scratching your head right now, you're not alone. Yes, DGB will have to sit out the entire 2014 season, something that he wouldn't have had to do had he transferred to a FCS or D-2, but is...
Read More
Mohawk Chronicles: Ozark Conference 7v7 Football recap
For the third summer in a row Kickapoo hosted the Ozark Conference 7v7 Tournament. Here is a recap from the 3rd annual event. The Champs are here For the first time in the 3-year history of the Ozark Conference 7-on-7 Tournament someone...
Read More
The future is now for local soccer
We’re graduating a great crop of senior soccer players this spring. Anywhere from 15-25 will not only contend for all-state honors once the season is over, but also keep playing in college next school year. So, who replaces some of those top...
Read More
Most Viewed