Class 2 All-State Football

Courtesy MFCA


First Team Offense
QB Levi Petersen - Lamar (Junior)
RB Jared Beshore - Lamar (Junior)

RB Max Mickey - Holden (Senior)
RB Derek Otto - Blair Oaks (Senior)
REC Anthony Virdure - Lutheran North (Senior)
REC James Denton - MV/BT Liberty (Junior)
TE Sam Bailey - Lamar (Junior)
OL Austin Boice - Lamar (Senior)
OL Ben Bailey - Lamar (Junior)

OL Adam Niehaus - MV/BT Liberty (Junior)
OL Ethan Johns - Mountain Grove (Junior)

OL Jacob Koelling - Blair Oaks (Senior)
Ath Austin Egley - Clark County (Senior)

First Team Defense
DL Bobby Gruenloh - Palmyra (Senior)
DL David Rivera - Brentwood (Senior)
DL Brandon Eaves - Lamar (Junior)
DE JT Tucker - Lamar (Junior)

DE Luke Ross - Clark County (Senior)
LB Jade Morgan - Lamar (Senior)
LB Chad Rice - Lamar (Senior)
LB Eli Roberts - Blair Oaks (Senior)

LB Brett Johnson - Mountain Grove (Senior)
DB Jaelon Acklin - MV/BT Liberty (Junior)

DB Cedric Gartman - Lamar (Senior)
DB Daniel Castillo - Blair Oaks (Senior)

DB Sumner - Charleston (Senior)
Punter Marcos Lopez - Sarcoxie (Junior)
Kicker Seth Acton - Trenton (Senior)
Returner Jaelon Acklin - MV/BT Liberty (Junior)

Offensive Player of the Year: Max Mickey - Holden
Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Jade Morgan - Lamar
Co- Defensive Player of the Year: Chad Rice - Lamar

Second Team Offense
QB Jacob Wade - Strafford (Junior)
RB Cottry Lewis - Lafayette Co. (Senior)
RB Darrell Monroe - Caruthersville (Junior)
RB Tyson May - Lathrop (Senior)
REC Ashton Maasen - Blair Oaks (Senior)
REC LJ Williams - Lafayette Co. (Senior)
TE Trey Mareth - Butler (Senior)
OL Brandon Bourgeois - Clark County (Senior)
OL Jonathan Sullins - Holden (Senior)
OL Dakota Tillotson - Holden (Senior)
OL Jay Stricklin - Caruthersville (Senior)
OL Michael Overstreet - North Callaway (Junior)
Ath Robert Bogan - Charleston (Junior)

Second Team Defense
DL Kyle Kovar - Clark County (Senior)
DL Davonte Kyles - North Callaway (Senior)
DL Haydn Hayney - Blair Oaks (Junior)
DE Kenndall Pittman - Caruthersville (Senior)
DE Brandon Maddick - Lathrop (Senior)
LB Lincoln Jones - Clark County (Senior)
LB Austin Tevis - Holden (Sophomore)
LB Ian Gash - Lafayette Co. (Junior)
LB Josh Hartzell - Lathrop (Junior)
DB Tyler Thrasher - Bishop LeBlond (Junior)
DB Chase Wright - Holden (Senior)
DB Myron Woods - Caruthersville (Senior)
DB Garner Rudroff - South Callaway (Junior)
Punter Kyle Fulton - Monroe City (Junior)
Kicker Jason Kimminau - South Callaway (Senior)
Returner Dalton Taylor - Strafford (Sophomore)

Third Team Offense
QB Kolton Kauffman - Butler (Senior)
RB Tyler Collins - Mountain Grove (Senior)
RB Austin Dawkins - Bishop LeBlond (Senior)
RB Romello McCoy - Malden (Senior)
REC Gerhard Von Zur Muehlen - St. Paul Lutheran (Junior)
REC Dallas Hester - Strafford (Sophomore)
TE Drake Mortimer - Lawson (Senior)
OL Cole Byford - Charleston (Senior)
OL Aaron Fritts - Butler (Senior)
OL Will Funkenbush - Palmyra (Senior)
OL Grant Thrasher - Bishop LeBlond (Junior)
OL Trent Hoover - Brookfield (Senior)
Ath Tanner McGuire - Senior (Butler)

Third Team Defense
DL Justin Blevins - Lawson (Senior)
DL Dylan Atterberry - South Callaway (Senior)
DL Brian Duncan - Herculaneum (Senior)
DE Aaron Hentges - Saint Paul Lutheran (Senior)
DE Lauden Wheeler - Lafayette Co. (Senior)
LB Kenneth Pittman - Caruthersville (Senior)
LB Ben Althoff - Palmyra (Junior)
LB Kaleb Harmon - Hallsville (Senior)
LB Robert Askren - Lathrop (Junior)
DB Nick Martin - Montgomery County (Senior)
DB Derick Smith - Highland (Senior)
DB Jackson Beckett - University Academy (Senior)
DB Corey Brown - Bowling Green (Junior)
Punter Jonathon McFall - Scott City (Senior)
Kicker Alex Castillo - Strafford (Sophomore)
Returner Cory Hanger - South Callaway (Sophomore)

Photo Galleries

Pictures: Countdown to Kickoff photos

We counted down the #DaysTilKickoff from all the way back in early July and the day has come.  Here's a look at each day's countdown.

Pictures: Top 50 Volleyball Jamboree Photos

Catch the best photos from the area's volleyball jamboree

Pictures: Sparta Volleyball Jamboree

Sparta hosted Billings, Buffalo, and Forsyth on Tuesday night.
O-Zone Opinion
Mohawk Chronicles: COC Large football conference preview
In terms of talent, there is no conference better than the COC-Large; the Class of 2014 will have no less than a half dozen D-1 players alone. While the conference isn't as deep as some others, there will be no shortage of storylines in 2014, starting...
Read More
14 for '14: Top storylines to watch
Here are 14 of the top storylines we'll be watching for the 2014 fall sports season. What are you looking forward to? 14 for '14: Breakout football players - CLICK HERE 14 for '14: Defensive players to watch - CLICK HERE 14 for '14:...
Read More
Mohawk Chronicles: Mid-Lakes football conference preview
Four of the conference's seven teams were ranked at some point in 2013. The Mid-Lakes will again be top loaded in 2014, with Strafford, Skyline, and Marionville all in the conversation to compete for state championships. But, the biggest question in MLC...
Read More
Most Viewed