All-State Volleyball teams released

The Missouri High School Volleyball Coaches Association have released their All-State teams for all classes. All four teams are below and find photos from State Volleyball as well.



First Team Class 4A    
Maris Below Kickapoo senior
Stephanie Campbell Lafayette senior
Natalie Gower St. Joseph's Academy senior
Alyssa Jensen St. Joseph's Academy senior
Lily Johnson Lafayette junior
Bridget Justis Ozark senior
Bailey Katzfey Lee's Summit West junior
Cheyanne Lyons Raymore-Peculiar senior
Madi Mosier Lee's Summit West senior
Danielle Rygelski Francis Howell senior
Taylor Sandbothe Lee's Summit West senior
Maggie Scott Lafayette junior
Second Team Class 4A  
Ashton Anderson Park Hill South junior
Morgan Beal Lee's Summit North senior
Melanie Crow Lafayette senior
Madison Duello Liberty  
Alexa Ethridge Lee's Summit North senior
Javoni Faucette Francis Howell senior
Caroline Finnell Marquette junior
Jackie Fugate Ozark senior
Sarah Kreul Republic senior
Sarah Makowski Oakville senior
Holly Tarvin Blue Springs senior
Julia Towler Blue Springs South senior
Honorable Mention Class 4A  
Haley Bax Helias Catholic senior
Lauren Gresham St. Joseph's Academy senior
Sidney Lammers Helias Catholic senior
Amy Lindhorst Oak Park senior
Abbi McKnelly Jefferson City junior
Anna Reichert St. Joseph's Academy senior
Bri Starr Blue Springs senior
Mia Swanegan Blue Springs South junior
Emily Thater Kickapoo senior
Tessa Thornton Willard senior
Mallory Warrington Incarnate Word senior
Rachel Williams Farmington senior


First Team Class 3A    
Erin  Bognar Westminster senior
Dani  Eschweiler St. Charles West senior
Miranda  Fowler Cape Nottre Dame senior
Natalie Giemaud Perryville senior
Danielle  Kaullen St. Pius X KC senior
Claire Luther Lutheran South senior
Anna  Prewitt Pleasant Hill senior
Sam Stiles Logan-Rogersville senior
Hannah Stipanovich Westminster junior
Kindred Wesemann Pleasant Hill senior
Second Team Class 3A    
Madison Clark O'Hara senior
Melissa Hoerber Fulton senior
Hope Joyner Carl Junction senior
Mallory Miller Pleasnat Hill senior
Ellen Munday Pembroke Hill senior
Maggie Schroeder Villa Duchesne junior
Alex  Spears Perryville sophomore
Meg Tilley Westminster senior
Katie Tyler O'Hara sophomore
Honorable Mention Class 3A  
Maddie Carder DeSoto senior
Danielle Curnes Reed Springs junior
Allie  Dunton Logan-Rogersville junior
Devan  Fairfield Grain Valley junior
Briley Messit Park Hills Central  
Peyton  Peavey Bolivar senior
Kristina Piedmonte Lutheran South junior
McKenzie Roberts O'Hara junior
Paige Schmelzle Ste. Genevieve senior
Erica Walters Mt. vernon  
Taylor Ward Cape Notre Dame senior


First Team Class 2A    
Maddie Halford Mt. Grove senior
Amie Held St. Pius X Festus senior
Brianna Kemper Fatima senior
Morgan Kensinger Fair Grove senior
Sami Meyer St. Pius X Festus senior
JoAnna Muenks Fatima senior
Kaili Simmons El Dorado Springs senior
Abby Witthaus Herman senior
Second Team Class 2A    
Bailey Baumann Clever sophomore
Marissa Brackman St. Paul Lutheran senior
Shelby Clifton Mt. Grove junior
Sydney Deeken California junior
Jamie Gleeson Herman junior
Mikala Hicks Fair Grove junior
Angela Keilholz Fatima junior
Jamie Mauss Ash Grove junior
Grace  Richmeyer St. Pius X Festus sophomore
Marliss Zwaschka Bishop LeBlond junior
Honorable Mention Class 2A  
Casey Brown Whitfield senior
Kelsey Davidson Holden senior
Devon Heins St. Paul Lutheran senior
Maddy Kassen St. Pius X Festus sophomore
Emily Oberbeck Strafford senior
Haley Robertson Bishop LeBlond senior
Alexa Schaaf El Dorado Springs junior
Carly Von Deylen Lutheran St. Peters junior
Ellie Watkins Lutheran St. Peters sophomore
Natalie Witte Herman senior


First Team Class 1A    
Katie Baker Bernie senior
Immerah Bethume Lesterville junior
Liza  Gray Advance senior
Rachel Holthaus Winona sophomore
Gretchen  Koller Valle Catholic senior
Tori Lowrey Bernie junior
Nola McAfee Winona senior
Caitlin  Petty Leopold sophomore
Sydney  Smith Sacred Heart senior
Monika Smith St. Vincent de Paul senior
Lexi  Smith Sante Fe sophomore
Brooke  Wilson Osceola sophomore
Second Team Class 1A    
Katie Bader Valle catholic senior
Holly  Cissell St. Vincent de Paul senior
Ragin Dillon Green Ridge sophomore
Jana Hochard West Platte senior
Darcy  Latham Bismark junior
Krishna Merriman Pierce City senior
Drew Meyers Lesterville junior
Alex Phillips Mound City senior
Mariel  Saunders St. Mary's (Independence) junior
Mady  Smith Stover senior
Ellen Snider Bernie senior
Chelsea Winter Sante Fe senior
Honorable Mention Class 1A  
Lindsay Blaylock Nothwest senior
Miranda Dahman Midway junior
Libby  Dove Green Ridge sophomore
Lauren Hick Lutheran KC junior
Allison Lawrence Rockport senior
Kelsey Pecaut New Haven senior
Katie Price Winona senior
Kaitlyn Schrock Osceola junior
Aimee Simmons Advance senior
Mackenzie Wipfler Valle Catholic junior

Photo Galleries

Pictures: Best of 2013-14 Reeds Spring Wolves

Catch the best photos from the 2013-14 Reeds Spring Wolves

Pictures: Springfield Raceway

Springfield Raceway hosted the WAR Non Winged Sprint Cars race Saturday night.

Pictures: Best of 2013-14 Pleasant Hope Pirates

Catch the top photos from the 2013-14 Pierce City athletic year.
O-Zone Opinion
Mohawk Chronicles: Oklahoma the right choice for Dorial Green-Beckham
Dorial Green-Beckham is now an Oklahoma Sooner. If you're scratching your head right now, you're not alone. Yes, DGB will have to sit out the entire 2014 season, something that he wouldn't have had to do had he transferred to a FCS or D-2, but is...
Read More
Mohawk Chronicles: Ozark Conference 7v7 Football recap
For the third summer in a row Kickapoo hosted the Ozark Conference 7v7 Tournament. Here is a recap from the 3rd annual event. The Champs are here For the first time in the 3-year history of the Ozark Conference 7-on-7 Tournament someone...
Read More
The future is now for local soccer
We’re graduating a great crop of senior soccer players this spring. Anywhere from 15-25 will not only contend for all-state honors once the season is over, but also keep playing in college next school year. So, who replaces some of those top...
Read More
Most Viewed