2017-18 O-Zone Wrestler of the Year: Sean Sax, Waynesville

Sax won the Class 4, 138-pound state championship by a 7-3 decision in his senior season. In the process, he capped off a 49-0 season becoming the only area wrestler to finish with an undefeated record for the 2017-18 season. He won 33 of his 49 matches by pin with another four via tech fall, meaning he only had to wrestle the full six minutes of a match 10 out of 49 times. He will wrestle for Westminster College next season.