Kickapoo sweeps Ozark Conference baseball honors

Before being upset in the district championship, Kickapoo had a great season led by a slew of college prospects.  A pair of those seniors were recognized on the All-Ozark Conference postseason baseball teams; Central Arkansas signee Kaleb Schmidt garnering MVP and Pitcher of the Year honors and Drury recruit Riley Herron named Position Player of the Year.  Jason Howser completed the sweep by earning Coach of the Year accolades.

2016 All-Ozark Conference Baseball

Ozark Conference MVP: Kaleb Schmidt, Kickapoo
Pitcher of the Year: Kaleb Schmidt, Kickapoo
Position Player of the Year: Riley Herron, Kickapoo
Coach of the Year: Jason Howser, Kickapoo
1st Team
Chandler Jones (U)              Kickapoo
Kaleb Schmidt                     Kickapoo
Zach Studdard                     Rolla
Brant Schaffitzel                 Hillcrest
Trey Cooper                        West Plains
Max Koeppe                       Parkview
Riley Herron (U)                  Kickapoo
Brett Gonzalez                    Rolla
Will Sachs                          Glendale
Austin Landis                     Joplin 
Kaleb Schmidt (U)              Kickapoo
Cory Dudley                       Lebanon
Sean Young                        Rolla
Jacob Hess                         West Plains
Tyler McGrew                     Joplin 
Jake Quarti                       West Plains
Designated Hitter:
Gavin Burlew                  Glendale
Utility Player:
Trey Simpson                  Waynesville
2nd Team
Waylen Lindsey              Lebanon
Noah Doyle                      Rolla
Jacob Hess                      West Plains
Tyler Wood                      West Plains
Eli Wells                          Glendale
Trace Clinkenbeard        Glendale
Preston Keisker              Kickapoo
Cole McBride                  Lebanon
Haden Parton                 Hillcrest
Tripp Horsey                   Glendale
Kyle Giefer                      Kickapoo
Trey Simpson                 Waynesville
Thomas Barrett              Hillcrest
Malachi Gentry              Parkview
Noah Lachnit                  Glendale
Tristan Stevens              Kickapoo
Westin Gann                Kickapoo
Designated Hitter:  
Gavin Burlew                 Glendale
Utility Player:
Trey Simpson               Waynesville

Honorable Mention
Landon Jennings                 Waynesville
Brady Kempf                        Camdenton
Conner Loge                        Camdenton
Tanner Ryan                        Hillcrest
Tanner Kellerstrass             Glendale
Parker Stidham                   Camdenton
Daniel Crewse                     West Plains
Owen Gann                         Glendale
Seth Hedrick                        Waynesville
Ethan Brown                        Waynesville
Austin Stamper                   Camdenton
Brogun Betta                        Camdenton
Parker Stidham                   Camdenton
Cody Lundgren                    Lebanon
Devin Ryan                          Hillcrest
Blaine Dunbar                     West Plains
Kyle Giefer                         Kickapoo
Merrick Altis                         Parkview
Dayton Climer                      Glendale
Designated Hitter:
Jordan Dade                         Kickapoo
Utility Player:
John David Mufford              West Plains