Forsyth’s Hurst headlines All-SWCL baseball teams

The Southwest Central League announced its postseason baseball teams with Forsyth senior Layn Hurst earning MVP honors.  Galena's Byron Richardson, who coached the Bears to the Class 2 sectionals was named Coach of the Year.

First Team
P-Layn Hurst, Forsyth (Sr.)
P-Jake Baker, Galena (Sr.)
P-Logan Sorrell, Galena (Jr.)
C-Bryston Hooten, Crane (Jr.)
C-Austin Holt, Spokane (So.)
IF-Jake Lafevers, Galena (Sr.)
IF-Austin Padgett, Forsyth (Sr.)
IF-Dawson Little, Clever (Sr.)
IF-Jacob Bahr, Blue Eye (Jr.)
IF-Caleb Clinton, Billings (Sr.)
OF-Chris Amtower, Clever (Sr.)
OF-Jeff Schanda, Forsyth (Sr.)
OF-Trenton Stone, Spokane (Jr.)
OF-Tanner Gold, Crane (Sr.)
Utility-Tyler Groves, Forsyth (Jr.)
Second Team
P-Nolan McCain, Billings (Sr.)
P-Tyler Edwards, Clever (Sr.)
P-Spencer Flatt, Clever (Sr.)
C-Chris Cole, Forsyth (Sr.)
C-Celeb Seaman, Galena (Jr.)
IF-Kyle Kimberling, Billings (Sr.)
IF-Wyatt Gold, Billings (Jr.)
IF-Caleb Terrell, Forsyth (So.)
IF-Cody Terrell, Spokane (Sr.)
IF-Tanner Brown, Spokane (Jr.)
IF-Caleb Hall, Galena (Jr.)
OF-Reed Harter, Billings (Sr.)
OF-Tyler Essick, Billings (Fr.)
OF-Dylan Jordan, Forsyth (Sr.)
OF-Pedro Asebedo, Sparta (Jr.)
Utility-Tristan Tanner, Clever (Sr.)

Honorable Mention
IF-Josh Smith, Sparta (So.)
IF-Donnie Peabody, Sparta (Jr.)
OF-Michael Bulone, Blue Eye (Jr.)
OF-Jeremy Watson, Clever (Sr.)
OF-Nick Aumiller, Forsyth (Sr.)
OF-Luke Burk, Galena (Fr.)
Utility-Nick Shipman, Sparta (Sr.)
Layn Hurst, Forsyth (Sr.)

Coach of the Year
Byron Richardson, Galena